Welcome to Grappenhall
  Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church

Home Navigation About Us Navigation History Navigation Events Navigation Horace Banner Navigation 21st Century Church Navigation Contact Us

 

Grappenhall ChurchWelcome to Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church

The friendly church on Knutsford Road you will be made most welcome

-------------------------------------

Regular Events

Sunday Morning Worship

Every Sunday at 10.30 

Services are taken by a variety of preachers from a number of denominations. The service includes Bible readings, prayers, typically four or five hymns and an address / sermon that lasts for approximately 20 - 25 minutes. There is a degree of informality to all our services and we aim to make comfortable those who do not worship regularly. On the first Sunday of each month their is a short Communion Service at the end of the regular worship. On the third Sunday of the month tea / coffee is served in the hall following the service. Worship lasts for about an hour. 

 

---------------------------------------------

Coffee and Conversation

(Restarts Thurs 03/01/2019) 

Every Thursday 10.30 - 12.00

Spend a morning with us enjoying board games and a cup of tea or coffee in a warm pleasant environment.

------------------------

Bible Fellowship

Every Wednesday Morning 10.30 - 12.00 (Restarts 09/01/19)

A small group who meet regularly for thoughtful wide ranging discussions on Bible passages / Christian themes / Contemporary issues   

------------------

'Tuesday at 8'

(Formerly known as Church Fellowship)

A wide and varied programme of talks and presentations for the whole community.

Next Meeting Tuesday 15/01/19

Wednesday 23 Jan 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Wednesday 23 Jan 19 7:45 pm
Church Deacons Meeting

Thursday 24 Jan 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 27 Jan 19 10:30 am
Morning Worship

Tuesday 29 Jan 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 30 Jan 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 31 Jan 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 3 Feb 19 10:30 am
Morning Worship

Tuesday 5 Feb 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 5 Feb 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 6 Feb 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 7 Feb 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 12 Feb 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 12 Feb 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 13 Feb 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 14 Feb 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 19 Feb 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 19 Feb 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 19 Feb 19 8:00 pm
'Tuesday at 8'

Wednesday 20 Feb 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 21 Feb 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 26 Feb 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 26 Feb 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Wednesday 27 Feb 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 28 Feb 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 5 Mar 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 5 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 6 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 7 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 12 Mar 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 12 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 13 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 14 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 19 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 19 Mar 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 19 Mar 19 8:00 pm
'Tuesday at 8'

Wednesday 20 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 21 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 26 Mar 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 26 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 27 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 28 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 2 Apr 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 2 Apr 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Wednesday 3 Apr 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 4 Apr 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 9 Apr 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 9 Apr 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Wednesday 10 Apr 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 11 Apr 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 16 Apr 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 16 Apr 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Wednesday 17 Apr 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study