Welcome to Grappenhall
  Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church

Home Navigation About Us Navigation History Navigation Events Navigation Horace Banner Navigation 21st Century Church Navigation Contact Us

 

Welcome to Grappenhall

Welcome to Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church

'The friendly Church on Knutsford Road'

 For Baptism, Marriage and Funerals see our 'Contact Us' page. For Room Bookings see our 'Events' page.

-------------------------------------

Regular Events

Sunday Morning Worship

Every Sunday at 10.30 

Services are taken by a variety of preachers from a number of denominations. The service includes Bible readings, prayers, typically four or five hymns and an address / sermon that lasts for approximately 20 - 25 minutes. There is a degree of informality to all our services and we aim to make comfortable those who do not worship regularly. On the first Sunday of each month their is a short Communion Service at the end of the regular worship. On the third Sunday of the month tea / coffee is served in the hall following the service. Worship lasts for about an hour

---------------------------------------------

Coffee and Conversation

Every Thursday 10.30 - 12.00

Spend a morning with us enjoying board games and a cup of tea or coffee in a warm pleasant environment.

------------------------

Bible Fellowship

Every Wednesday Morning 10.30 - 12.00

A small group who meet regularly for thoughtful wide ranging discussions on Bible passages / Christian themes / Contemporary issues   

------------------

'Tuesday at 8'

(Formerly known as Church Fellowship)

A wide and varied programme of talks and presentations for the whole community.

Meets the second Tuesday of each month.

Coming Events

Sunday 19 Jan 20
Sunday Morning Worship
10.30 AM

Tuesday 21 Jan 20
Ladies Keep Fit
10.30 - 12.00

Wednesday 22 Jan 20
Bible Fellowship
Meets 10.30 - 12.00

Thursday 23 Jan 20
Coffee and Conversation
10.30 - 12.00

Sunday 26 Jan 20
Sunday Morning Worship
10.30 AM

Tuesday 28 Jan 20
Ladies Keep Fit
10.30 - 12.00

Wednesday 29 Jan 20
Bible Fellowship
Meets 10.30 - 12.00

Thursday 30 Jan 20
Coffee and Conversation
10.30 - 12.00

Sunday 2 Feb 20
Sunday Morning Worship
10.30 AM (Includes Communion)

Tuesday 4 Feb 20
Ladies Keep Fit
10.30 - 12.00

Wednesday 5 Feb 20
Bible Fellowship
Meets 10.30 - 12.00

Thursday 6 Feb 20
Coffee and Conversation
10.30 - 12.00

Sunday 9 Feb 20
Sunday Morning Worship
10.30 AM

Tuesday 11 Feb 20
Ladies Keep Fit
10.30 - 12.00

Tuesday 11 Feb 20
'Tuesday at 8'
8.00 PM